13 Fall Date Night Ideas

For whatever reason, when Fall comes around we all start to want those stereotypical “Fall” dates, me included! I cannot count the amount of times I have begged my husband to go to a Pumpkin Patch for Fall pictures or attend the State Fair of Texas for pictures with Big Tex and a Fletcher’s Corny Dog. Anywho, I have compiled a list of my top 13 Fall Date Night Ideas. Now, for all of you readers that aren’t in a relationship or have a significant other that doesn’t actually enjoy Pumpkin Patches and Apple Picking, you can still do all of these things with your friends! I, also, cannot count how many times I have done some of these things with friends or asked my best friends to do these things with me – for instance, I am going to an outdoor concert with one of my best friends this weekend and decorating pumpkins with a group of friends on Halloween! So, don’t cast these ideas out just because you don’t have that special someone (because let’s be real, you do, and they’re called your friends and they’ll be around always)! So, here we go…

  1. Visit a Pumpkin Patch (major plus if it has a classic truck for pictures or a giant hay maze like on Gilmore Girls)
  2. Go to a Concert (socially distanced, of course – and an outdoor venue makes it 10x better)
  3. Attend a Fair (of course, in Texas, you can only do this via drive thru)
  4. Have a Movie Night (order a pizza, grab some drinks (alcoholic or not) and watch a Halloween movie – Disney Halloween Movies Ranked & Reviewed will give you some awesome tame Halloween movie options)
  5. See a Drive-In Movie (ours is currently screening Hocus Pocus, so double win if you can see a classic Fall movie)
  6. Decorate a Pumpkin (you can paint, you can carve – whatever it is, just have some fun decorating a pumpkin)
  7. Go Apple Picking (if you live near an apple orchard, apple picking is such a cute date)
  8. Visit a Farmers Market (extra points if you get ingredients to make dinner that night or a good fall snack)
  9. Go to the Arboretum (especially on a super cool weekend, like Oktoberfest)
  10. Visit a Museum (my all-time favorite was the Wizard of Oz museum in Chittenango, NY)
  11. Go to a Haunted House (so, not for me, but if you’re that type of person)
  12. Host or Attend a Costume Party (probs my favorite fall date)
  13. Go to a Sporting Event (i.e. Football cause Football is a Fall sport)

Alright, so if you try out some of these, let me know how they go! And be on the lookout on my Instagram for some of the Fall Dates that I will be doing (both with friends and with my husband)! And, if you’re interested in getting a group together and doing one of these, let me know!! Of course, this list is, obviously, not exhaustive in the least, these are just some of my favorites or top ideas that I have seen (or wanted to do)! For example, I am SO not a haunted house girl, but it always looks fun and people love them, so I figured it needs to be on the list! So, Happy Fall Dating!

Much love,

E.S.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started